Skip to main content

West Clark Community Schools

Main Menu Toggle

Health Services

 

NEWS!!!
Image result for stop the bleed

Casey Drane, Director of Health Services at WCCS recently became certified in a program focused on treating victims in the minutes following a tragedy such as trauma or a mass shooting.


The program, called ‘Stop the Bleed,’ teaches straightforward techniques to cut off the flow of blood from a serious wound. Similar to how the general public learns and performs CPR, the public can learn proper bleeding control techniques, including how to use their hands, dressings, and tourniquets. Victims can quickly die from uncontrolled bleeding, which is why providing this immediate care is so crucial. Casey is currently in the process of training all WCCS Health Staff and plans to work with teachers, administrators, and coaches as well, providing information and a hands-on opportunity to master this life saving technique. Thanks to grant money and a partnership with the Clark County Health Department, WCCS received 25 Stop the Bleed kits, which will be distributed throughout the district.


Meet the Team
 
Casey Drane, RN, BSN
Director of Health Services for West Clark Community Schools
Silver Creek Campus School Nurse
Cdrane@westclarkschools.com
 
Kacie Howell, LPN
Silver Creek Primary
Khowell@westclarkschools.com
 
Sherry Stopher, RN
Silver Creek Elementary 
Sstopher@westclarkschools.com
 
Becky Amos, CMA
Silver Creek Middle 
Bamos@westclarkschools.com
 
Jennifer Banet, LPN
Silver Creek High
Silver Creek Middle
Jbanet@westclarkschools.com
 
Henryville Campus
 
Maranda Boggess, RN, BSN
Henryville Campus School Nurse
Henryville Elementary 
Mboggess@westclarkschools.com
 
Geri Schweinhart, LPN
Henryville High 
Gschweinhart@westclarkschools.com
 
Borden Campus
 
Alison Popp, RN, BSN
Borden Campus School Nurse
Apopp@westclarkschools.com
 
 
Medication Policy
Plea
se be aware of the policy regarding medicine at school.                        

We wanted to remind every of our medicine policy. NO student may bring in medicine of any kind. Also the medicine MUST be in the original container. If a student needs to have medicine during the day, then the parent must bring it to the office and fill out the appropriate paper work. We ha
ve had a couple issues with this already. 
 
Image result for school health medication picture